top of page

UE4 Decal Master




This is Decal Master for Unreal Engine 4. I made this tool to create a lot of decals with one texture. This is the first version that I made and it is in update whenever it needed.


11/26 Added Decal blueprint


This is the first solution for Decal Material. For this one, I used color to pick which one is visible or not. I used if node and change it into alpha for lerp. However, I faced a problem that it is hard to use decal because it shows different decals in different locations. In the end, I concluded that this method is good for separating trim sheets, but I have to change the method to solve this problem and make it user-friendly.



This is a new Decal Picker for Unreal Engine 4. I made this tool to create a lot of decals with one texture. For this tool, I made a UV location system and plug it into texture maps. After texture part, I added into actor blueprint and create parameters for the material.


For a number of decals, It is possible to create more than 9 textures and parameterized it, but I decided to limit the number because we didn't have to create more than 9 decals for the small environment and it is easy to control 9 decals in one texture.


11/30 update (Grunge Added)

I added grunge option suggested by my friend to make various designs and story telling. Grunge option, tiling, and location have added.


12/4 Update (Emissive Added)

I added emissive option, normal map, and grunge option because my teammates want a burned scorched mark and I thought it is possible to add the option into decal master.


bottom of page