top of page

Dynamic Simulation Study

I am studying Dynamic Simulation in Houdini and trying to export them to Unreal Engine 4.



This is the first rigid body destruction that I made for the experiment. I made this to figure out building destruction. After this, I decided to scale it down because of the lack of experience and a lot of problems happened in the middle of the process.



This is the second rbd to know glue strength and mass for impact. I also played with materials on how to use them in a good way (for inside).



This is RBD Material Fracture study. It is also prebaked animation and I used blueprint to make it interactable. I am still figuring out how to put better textures on them.




WIP studying destruction applying a normal map inside of the destruction part. Right now, I figure out how to put shapes in the destruction part, but I haven't figure out how to change it into normal to optimize polycounts.

bottom of page